Nitro Motorsports is thrilled to announce a strong and talented eight-driver lineup for the first Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli event this coming weekend at the iconic Sebring International Raceway. With big-name drivers and fast, young competitors, Nitro Motorsports is aiming big in 2024 in the talent filled TA2 class.

“We are incredibly excited to showcase Nitro Motorsports’ capabilities,” expressed Nitro Motorsports’ Nick Tucker. “Our team has been diligently preparing for this event and the 2024 season, and with the caliber of drivers we have on board, we are confident in our ability to compete at the highest level.”

Headlining Nitro Motorsports’ lineup are seasoned drivers Tyler Gonzalez, Gio Ruggiero, Darin Mock, Rafa Matos, Brent Crews, Ben Maier, Thomas Annunziata, and Cale Phillips. Each driver brings a wealth of experience, talent, and determination, to Nitro Motorsports and will look to kick their 2024 campaign off in a strong way at the bumpy Sebring International Raceway.

Tucker continued, “We have eight drivers and eight drivers who can fight for race wins and podium results. With season veterans, race winners, and champions highlighting our TA2 entries, we are pushing hard for success to kick off our 2024 season.”

Nitro Motorsports Driver Lineup
Sebring International Raceway – February 22-25, 2024

#30- Tyler Gonzalez
#40- Gio Ruggiero
#51- Darin Mock
#60- Rafa Matos
#70- Brent Crews
#80- Ben Maier
#90- Thomas Annunziata
#99- Cale Phillips

For more information on Nitro Motorsports, please visit them online or contact Nick Tucker via email HERE or visit them online at

Graphic Credit: RTD Media

Add Your Comment